Eath wind and fire

Eath wind and fire

Legacy Recordings is proud to announce the release of Now, Then & Forever by the legendary group Earth, Wind & Fire.  This marks the group’s first new studio album in eight years.  Now, Then & Forever, will be available on September 9th.

Earth, Wind & Fire’s first album of new studio material since 2005, Now, Then & Forever is also their first album for Legacy which isn’t a compilation or a live collection.

For a limited time, fans will be able to pre-order Now, Then & Forever at A pre-order of the album allows the fans to have their personal names printed in the album’s final CD package.  This site will also feature the premiere of their new single, “My Promise.”

“The Now, Then & Forever album is really about the legacy of Earth, Wind & Fire”, said co-founder Philip Bailey.  “The spirit of the band has always been about uplifting the consciousness of humanity.  There’s a hope that this Earth, Wind & Fire music will go on forever.”

“The album gave us the opportunity to tie everything together musically and culturally,” said EWF’s co-founder Verdine White.  “Without the support of the fans around the world, the Earth, Wind & Fire journey would not have been possible.  We dedicate this album, Now, Then & Forever, to all the fans.”

Now, Then & Forever – track listing

1.         Sign On

2.         Love Is Law

3.         My Promise

4.          Guiding Lights

5.         Got To Be Love

6.         Belo Horizonte

7.         Dance Floor

8.          Splashes

9.         Night Of My Life

10.       The Rush

The release of Now, Then & Forever, the ultimate celebration of Earth, Wind & Fire, ignites an exciting new phase for the iconic American soul-funk-fusion powerhouse Rolling Stone said “changed the sound of pop.”

 Will the legends still have a place in the new generation of music, or will they have to battle with gaining the same attention as before?


Leave A Reply